NoDak Schedules Meetings For Public Input

Outdoor enthusiasts are invited to attend a North Dakota Game and Fish Department advisory board meeting in their area.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

In addition, prior to each meeting this spring, Game and Fish along with other conservation partners, will hold an informational session for landowners interested in qualifying land for the Conservation Reserve Program general signup May 20-June 14. These special sessions begin an hour before the regular meeting, with a short formal presentation at 6:30.

The governor appoints eight Game and Fish Department advisors, each representing a multi-county section of the state, to serve as a liaison between the department and public.

Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.

District 3 – Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner
Date: April 15 – 7 p.m.
Location: Rolla
Host: To be announced
Contact: To be announced
Advisory board member: Tom Rost, Devils Lake, 662-8620

District 8 – Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark
Date: April 15 – 7 p.m.
Location: Great Plains National Bank, Belfield
Host: Belfield Sportsmen’s Club
Contact: Bruce Baer, 575-4153
Advisory board member: Dwight Hecker, Fairfield, 575-4952

District 1 – Counties: Divide, McKenzie and Williams
Date: April 16 – 7 p.m.
Location: Civic Center, Watford City
Host: McKenzie County Pheasants Forever
Contact: Rick Pokrzywinski, 842-3174
Advisory board member: Jason Leiseth, Arnegard, 586-3714

District 4 – Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh
Date: April 16 – 7 p.m.
Location: American Legion, Fordville
Host: Dakota Prairie Wildlife Club
Contact: Lynn Baier, 229-3665
Advisory board member: Ronald Houdek, Tolna, 262-4724

District 2 – Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward
Date: April 17 – 7 p.m.
Location: Grand International Inn, Minot
Host: Pheasants for the Future
Contact: Jon Hughes, 500-5478
Advisory board member: Robert Gjellstad, Voltaire, 338-2281

District 6 – Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells
Date: April 17 – 7 p.m.
Location: VFW Club, Valley City
Host: Barnes County Wildlife Club
Contact: Perry Kapaun, 490-1797
Advisory board member: Joel Christoferson, Litchville, 973-4981

District 5 – Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill
Date: April 18 – 7 p.m.
Location: City Hall, Casselton
Host: Cass County Wildlife Club
Contact: Lorne Sterner, 347-4716
Advisory board member: Loran Palmer, Wahpeton, 274-8826

District 7 – Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux
Date: April 18 – 7 p.m.
Location: Community Center, Tuttle
Host: Tuttle Wildlife Club
Contact: Randal Sand, 867-2513
Advisory board member: Frank Kartch, Bismarck, 516-2156