Beginning Hunting

What's the hunt looking like this year in your area? Share!
benjames1285

Beginning Hunting

Postby benjames1285 » Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:25 pm

Hey guys, I just joined the forum today! New member! But i started shooting last weekend for the first time and I shot a an overunder Baretta 12 gauge shotgun and I really enjoyed it a lot. A lot of my family hunts and is very into it and I really want to get into it myself. I am 20 years old and I have literally no experience with guns what so ever. I wanted to know if you guys could give me information about rifles as I want to buy one and pursue deer hunting later this year. I want to learn as much about that type of gun as a can, I want to know the ins and outs of it and be able to talk and know what certain things mean about it. Could you guys possibly hook me up with information and what to look for. As much help as I can get please from all the hunting experts on here. Like what I want to be shooting and what I can handle. What guns are good for hunting, what bullets, all that jazz please. I know very little about guns in the first place but that is why I joined the forum. Thank you all

Ben

kellory

Re: Beginning Hunting

Postby kellory » Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:29 pm