E-mail to Customer service - why bother ?

What's the hunt looking like this year in your area? Share!
fasteddie

E-mail to Customer service - why bother ?

Postby fasteddie » Fri Dec 19, 2008 3:31 am

Am I the only one who has sent an e-mail to a Web-Site customer service and not get a reply ?
I have e-mailed about a quality problem or just to get some information and not gotten a response . Why do these jokers have a "Contact Us" e-mail address if they have no intention of responding to anyone ? Just venting !
Semper Fi !

8uck5nort

RE: E-mail to Customer service - why bother ?

Postby 8uck5nort » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:23 am

Ooop see below. Messed this one up.
Veni, Vidi, Sagittam Mittere, now I'm ready for my nap :)

8uck5nort

Postby 8uck5nort » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:25 am

ORIGINAL: 8uck5nort

I have had excellent luck with Primos and their e-mail support.

However, as an IT professional I will offer this. E-mail, in general, is not a guaranteed deliver technology. If no response after a second e-mail then I would pick up the phone and call them if possible. There could be a number of technincal issues causing your e-mail to not be delivered as expected that has nothing to do with poor customer service, or maybe they are just ignoring you and that would give you your answer one way or the other. If the latter is the the case by all means please post who it is so I can avoid them as well.

After all that would be one small victory over them, would it not?
Veni, Vidi, Sagittam Mittere, now I'm ready for my nap :)

69Viking

Postby 69Viking » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:38 am

8uck5nort that is great advice, I'll second that as an IT Professional also.