HOW DO YOU SCORE THIS ?

Off Topic is the place for anything that doesn't quite fit into the other categories.
coach

HOW DO YOU SCORE THIS ?

Postby coach » Tue May 05, 2009 4:15 pm

Quick question........How would you score a split G2 rack.
I would count an extra point...that's fine.
But would do you count the circonference of the main beam between the split ?

I've posted the picture a few places....but a friend of mine just asked me....and frankly...I have no idea.

Cheers
Ottawa, Ontario

buckhunter21

RE: HOW DO YOU SCORE THIS ?

Postby buckhunter21 » Tue May 05, 2009 5:15 pm

I believe you would score it like it's just another point, so you would count whatever is in-between the points.  I'm not an expert though. [:D]
QDM!

JPH

Postby JPH » Wed May 06, 2009 3:17 am

I do not know if this is correct according to B&C, but I would measure it as shown below.

DeerCamp

Postby DeerCamp » Wed May 06, 2009 5:26 am

I would contact some one who is an offical scorer.You can do this by looking up online of people in your area. Or you could take it to bass proshops, they now have offical scores there.
"If I pull the hammer and shoot this young buck, he's dead. But if I pass on him, the next hunter might not shoot so straight."

Goose

Postby Goose » Wed May 06, 2009 11:07 am

I would say that the split tine, the one JPH has in yellow, would be a deduction and you would not measure between the two for circumferance. Just a guess....
Jake

Genesis 27:3 Take your bow and quiver full of arrows out into the open country, and hunt some wild game.....

buckhunter21

Postby buckhunter21 » Wed May 06, 2009 12:26 pm

What JPH shows seems logical!
QDM!

JPH

Postby JPH » Wed May 06, 2009 1:57 pm

ORIGINAL: JPH

I do not know if this is correct according to B&C, but I would measure it as shown below.