I Wonder If This Would Work On Deer?

Off Topic is the place for anything that doesn't quite fit into the other categories.
Woods Walker

I Wonder If This Would Work On Deer?

Postby Woods Walker » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:55 pm

Consider the possibilities!!!!! ;)

http://www.youtube.com/embed/NA-ST8nXl4U?rel=0
Hunt Hard,

Kill Swiftly,

Waste Nothing,

Offer No Apologies.....

>>>--------------------------------->
NRA Endowment Life Member

kellory

Re: I Wonder If This Would Work On Deer?

Postby kellory » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:05 pm

Woods Walker wrote:Consider the possibilities!!!!! ;)

http://www.youtube.com/embed/NA-ST8nXl4U?rel=0

I admit it, you are twisted! :lol:
The only real difference between a good tracker and a bad tracker is observation. All the same data is present for both. The rest is understanding what you are seeing.

Woods Walker

Postby Woods Walker » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:27 pm

When I was in my 20's, I worked as a cowhand on a ranch in Wyoming. During the spring and fall when we were moving cattle to and from winter to summer range, we spent a LOT of time in the saddle, and believe you me, it was WORK. I just wished we could have had one of these gizmos to make it easier!

But then most of the cattle we were working were Angus/Hereford cross, and mostly Angus. Those old range cows would have stomped that thing into little bitty pieces!
Hunt Hard,

Kill Swiftly,

Waste Nothing,

Offer No Apologies.....

kellory

Postby kellory » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:00 pm

I can ride, and rope, but I have never had to mess with cattle much. horses from time to time, but not more than a few days at a time. Summers mainly. I think you would need one of those bomb disposal robots for them mean cows of yours. ;)
The only real difference between a good tracker and a bad tracker is observation. All the same data is present for both. The rest is understanding what you are seeing.

Woods Walker

Postby Woods Walker » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:18 pm