What WMU are you in?

nysboss
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 8:15 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby nysboss » Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:35 am

I do most of my hunting in 7f, however, like vipertech I have access to land in Constableville. My dad has a camp up there. Tons of state land. I enjoy hunting up there mostly because of the enormous amount of land. You don't have to worry about seeing anybody. Vipertech, whereabouts in Constableville?

glruikfef
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:31 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby glruikfef » Tue Sep 29, 2009 2:46 am

I hunt in 7m, right in the center of NY

User avatar
vipertech
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 6:47 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby vipertech » Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:49 am

Vipertech, whereabouts in Constableville?

 
nysboss,  honestly I have no idea.  I've yet to go to my Uncle's camp. 

User avatar
JOEL
 
Posts: 1099
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 7:05 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby JOEL » Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:19 pm

im a wanderer i hunt the 3's and 4's
"Go afield with a good attitude, with respect for the wildlife you hunt and for the forest and fields in which you walk. Immerse yourself in the outdoor experience. It will cleanse your soul and make you a better person." - Fred Bear

mrk
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:36 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby mrk » Fri Oct 16, 2009 9:15 am

4y 4z 3g 3f i live on the border of all 4  4's are rifle country and 3's shot gun but i cant weight till 4 am tomorrow [:D]                 may your arrow's fly swiftly and kill quickly  best of luck to all 

User avatar
grunt_doc
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:37 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby grunt_doc » Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:59 am

7M and 7J.  State land 99% of the time

User avatar
fasteddie
 
Posts: 1284
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:38 am
Location: Western NY

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby fasteddie » Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:34 pm

I live in the 8F area (Ontario,NY) and hunt in 8H (Geneseo) and 8N (South Bristol) .
Semper Fi !

ahmontana2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:31 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby ahmontana2 » Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:48 pm

I to am a wander. I hunt 5h I love to snow track up there,6r I like bow hunt down there also 6s ,and I also like 4f for something differnt a few time's a year.

WayneL
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:07 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby WayneL » Mon Nov 02, 2009 3:27 am

99% of the time I am in 3S. I live in the 3F/3G area (right on the border) and hunt it a few times a year if I am seeing bucks.
WayneL
NY Hunter
Check out my hunting reports, pics and videos at:
http://westchesterbowhunting.wordpress.com

User avatar
Everyday Hunter
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 7:12 am

RE: What WMU are you in?

Postby Everyday Hunter » Mon Nov 02, 2009 5:11 am

9J, 9R, 9S, once firearms season rolls around. I have an antlerless tag for 9J. Still looking for my first deer in NY.

Steve
When the Everyday Hunter isn't hunting, he's thinking about hunting, talking about hunting, dreaming about hunting, writing about hunting, or wishing he were hunting.
Image

PreviousNext

Return to New York

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests