Antlerless tags

dtrain56

RE: Antlerless tags

Postby dtrain56 » Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:31 pm

not yet i am a non resident, they don't go out until the 27th, and i don't know how many tags are left for 2f, or 2d but if i don't get one then i will gwt my do in ohio...

Bowtechian

Postby Bowtechian » Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:49 pm

Same here. Check cleared, but still waiting on the tags for 5B, with 5A as my second choice. 
Dave M.

wingbone

Postby wingbone » Fri Jul 24, 2009 6:09 am

dtrain,

As of 7/24/09, 12 noon - 2F has 753 tags left. 2D has 24,807 ( www.pgc.state.pa.us and click on doe license update.)

I also hunt 2D and was hoping for an extra unsold tag. Need to find some hunting ground in 2B. They can't give those tags away.

dtrain56

Postby dtrain56 » Fri Jul 24, 2009 2:38 pm

yeah, i'll be lucky if there are any left for 2f but 2d is only about 30minutes away from my cabin, it will have to do

dtrain56

Postby dtrain56 » Fri Jul 24, 2009 2:39 pm

no where to hunt in 2b, but plenty of deer

dtrain56

Postby dtrain56 » Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:09 pm

well got my antlerless tag and yes it was for 2d, i little disapointed but i guess i'll have to hunt for a doe on state games lands instead of my own property...

i forgot to look into land owner tags this year, anyone know what the procedure is and how much land you need to have to qualify????

but it was pretty sweet to be able to look on pals to see the results of my application already!!!

Everyday Hunter

Postby Everyday Hunter » Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:25 pm

2F is now officially sold out. I'm hoping 1B will have enough left that I can get another one there. Otherwise, a buddy of mine has access to land in 2A, and we may go down there where the tags will never sell out.

Steve
When the Everyday Hunter isn't hunting, he's thinking about hunting, talking about hunting, dreaming about hunting, writing about hunting, or wishing he were hunting.

Everyday Hunter

Postby Everyday Hunter » Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:32 pm