La Farge

northernVT

La Farge

Postby northernVT » Wed Feb 18, 2009 1:34 pm

Hey everybody from WI.

I need a little help. A friend of mine has asked me to go out to WI with him on a business trip. He doesn't hunt, but knows that I live for it. He goes out to WI every month for a business meeting in La Farge, WI and asked if I wanted to go with him during the deer season out there. He has a bunch of friends/business associates that have hunting land out in that area. My question is if anybody could give me any advice on this area. Should I do this or not? How is the hunting in that area? What month would be the best out there? All the typical questions.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your help on this.

Jeff

Goose

RE: La Farge

Postby Goose » Wed Feb 18, 2009 2:15 pm

Are you talking bow or gun?
It's in the SW part of the state and I have no personal experience in that area.
I think it would be worth your time though all depending on the land of course.
I would think if it's decent land it should be good.

Hopefully somebody from that area will be able to help you better...
Jake

Genesis 27:3 Take your bow and quiver full of arrows out into the open country, and hunt some wild game.....

bigwisconsinbucks

Postby bigwisconsinbucks » Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:14 pm

I would definetly hunt that area. I live about 40 minutes from La Farge and have been there numerous times. There are really big hills and valleys and perfect deer hunting country. There is also a state park near La Farge that is very nice and scenic. I would hunt in November during the rut or during the regular gun season. I'm sure there are a good amount of deer in that area also. I would take the opportunity and run with it. Good luck.
Kyle

wack

Postby wack » Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:00 am