Almost here.....

User avatar
kribbz
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:39 am

Almost here.....

Postby kribbz » Thu Sep 24, 2009 7:20 am

6 days and one evening and I'm in the woods!

User avatar
buckhunter21
 
Posts: 2982
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:28 pm

RE: Almost here.....

Postby buckhunter21 » Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:04 am

I bet you have to be itching to get out there.  We've been open for two weekends now in WI.  Best of luck!
QDM!

msbadger
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:59 am

RE: Almost here.....

Postby msbadger » Fri Sep 25, 2009 1:07 am

Lucky dogs!!...22 days here...Good Luck guys...Be safe and may your arrow find it's target...just have fun[;)]

User avatar
Ohio farms
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:13 am
Location: Mentor, Ohio

RE: Almost here.....

Postby Ohio farms » Fri Sep 25, 2009 3:08 am

Ohio starts tomorrow...70% chance of thunderstorms.  That figures.

MSHunter
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:32 am

RE: Almost here.....

Postby MSHunter » Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:55 pm

Down to 5 days!!!
I'll be taking off work Thursday.

wiqdma
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:20 am

RE: Almost here.....

Postby wiqdma » Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:10 am

My son and I can't wait for the Illinois opener!!

User avatar
kribbz
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:39 am

RE: Almost here.....

Postby kribbz » Wed Sep 30, 2009 2:36 pm

Well just like the previous 9 months of the year.... I take off work to go hunt tomorrow, 70% chance of THUNDERSTORMS!!!!! It figures. I rearranged the work schedule because I'm going to be traveling the next 3 weeks solid and THUNDERSTORMS!!! This sucks!!! Leave it up to my wife to put it into perspective, "It could be worse, look all the people having to find new homes becuse of the tsunami." Immediatly I felt a bit selfish.

buckwild
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:37 pm

RE: Almost here.....

Postby buckwild » Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:03 pm

There is something about hunting that makes me grateful for things I normally don't think about.  God bless America.  I love this place!!
Semper Fidelis!


Return to Illinois

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest