BLACK FAWN

Share your photos of trophies and just plain strange deer!
User avatar
mbcook
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 4:12 am

BLACK FAWN

Postby mbcook » Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:42 am

Just thought i would share these interesting pics i received in an email today of this black fawn 

Image

Image

Quickdraw
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:54 am

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby Quickdraw » Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:04 am

Are your sure that fawn is not the result of the BP oil spill???

Bryan78
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 2:40 pm

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby Bryan78 » Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:04 am

Wow momma's face is black as well.  Well I guess you better take them out this fall so they don't reproduce.

elliot921129
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:43 am

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby elliot921129 » Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:45 am

Quickdraw, those were my same exact thoughts

SoIll Dawg
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 5:01 pm

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby SoIll Dawg » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:39 am

I got these as well  My 1st reaction was photoshop.  Is there such a thing as a black deer?  I saw an all white one the other day....

User avatar
Cut N Run
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:21 am

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby Cut N Run » Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:55 pm

I think it looks cool. Aside from coloration, it looks normal & healthy and the same size as the other normally colored fawn. Probably a more rare case than a piebald or albino, but very interesting to see. Thanks for posting this.

I would probably let it pass to see what it grew up to become.

Jim
Luck Counts, good or bad

WeekendWarrior
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:52 am

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby WeekendWarrior » Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:04 am

I don't see a need to remove them. Never know, might carry some crazy antler genes with that black hide?

User avatar
Cut N Run
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:21 am

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby Cut N Run » Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:44 pm

I got this picture off another hunting website. I'd love to see a buck like this, or even bigger when I was hunting.

Jim




Image
Luck Counts, good or bad

User avatar
Gulfcapt
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:30 pm

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby Gulfcapt » Sun Aug 22, 2010 2:29 am

I'd never seen or even heard of black or charcoal whitetails this is a new one on me.

Thanks for the pics gentlemen

User avatar
lando
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 8:15 am

RE: BLACK FAWN

Postby lando » Mon Aug 23, 2010 2:07 am

That is cool! Just another way for mother nature to hide them and harder to see. Thank for the post! Do you know if that deer was born in a controlled or free environment?

Next

Return to Photo Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


cron