bucks in velvet (pics)

Share your photos of trophies and just plain strange deer!
User avatar
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 3:57 am

bucks in velvet (pics)

Postby Eight_Oak_Acres » Mon Jun 02, 2008 7:52 am

Went out last evening to a treestand by my house to try and get pics of a couple of bucks I've seen the last few days out in the Wheat. It paid off! Here are a few pics...

Posts: 380
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 6:01 am

RE: bucks in velvet (pics)

Postby mhouck06 » Mon Jun 02, 2008 7:58 am

thats pretty sweet. looks like they are going to be some nice bucks!

User avatar
Posts: 1652
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 11:12 am

RE: bucks in velvet (pics)

Postby Sailfish » Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:39 am

Very nice photo's indeed!!

User avatar
Corey Graff
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 11:33 am

RE: bucks in velvet (pics)

Postby Corey Graff » Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:49 am

Thanks for sharing, Eric! Why not start a gallery as you watch these and other deer all summer? Click here to go to our photo gallery. We've added a "Summer Velvet Bucks" gallery that will be a perfect place for you to collect - and share - photos from your scouting trips. Keep them coming!

Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 4:48 pm

RE: bucks in velvet (pics)

Postby deerdown » Fri Jul 04, 2008 5:08 pm

Oh yeah, those are great looking deer .. that sit paid off!

Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:59 am

RE: bucks in velvet (pics)

Postby msbadger » Wed Jul 09, 2008 3:29 am

Great pics...looks like a perfact spot...[;)]

Return to Photo Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests