Sharing a stand...

How can you become a better hunter? Find out here — and share your advice!
1Morgan
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:49 am

Sharing a stand...

Postby 1Morgan » Fri Dec 10, 2010 8:34 pm

"Hey, what are ya doin' there?"

http://www.wimp.com/curiousbear/
South Carolina Low Country

User avatar
Gulfcapt
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:30 pm

RE: Sharing a stand...

Postby Gulfcapt » Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:45 pm

Man thats what you call a close encounter.... lol

NC Deer Hunter
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:00 am

RE: Sharing a stand...

Postby NC Deer Hunter » Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 pm

that brought back memories Morgan, been there a few times. Killer Noses but can't see a lick.

bowman12
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:54 am

RE: Sharing a stand...

Postby bowman12 » Thu Dec 23, 2010 5:40 pm

As a bear hunter, I don't think I would've let him take that last step up. That's amazing!!

Huntingdad
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 3:06 pm

RE: Sharing a stand...

Postby Huntingdad » Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:02 pm

Had more than one ladder stand climbed on by bears. Never when we have been in them.

User avatar
Patriot
 
Posts: 1593
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:00 am

RE: Sharing a stand...

Postby Patriot » Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:31 pm

Wow!  I don't think I would have had that much composure. 
Paul K. "aim small, miss small"
Image


Return to Best Practices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests